Personhood: A Pragmatic Guide to Prolife Victory in the 21st Century and the Return to First Principles in Politics.

by Daniel C. Becker, President of Georgia Right to Life.

Excerpt from the Preface of the book:

With a heaviness of heart, I answered the next call, “Daniel Becker speaking.”

A calm and measured voice inquired, “You live at 1862 Liberty Grove Rd?”

At last–an emotionally stable and quiet tone of voice bringing with it the hope of a reasoned conversation.

“Yes,” was my muted reply.

He stated his name, going on, “I am a former Navy SEAL.  I have seen a picture of you and your family in the news.  You have three beautiful daughters.  I am coming to rape them and then kill you!. . .@#%$%$. . . because of what you just did to MY family!!”. . .

. . .after an interminable period of horrendous verbal assault, I determined that I could stand to take only one more call.

“Daniel Becker,” I answered, my strained voice no doubt reflecting my horror at the realization of the scope of the consequences I had just unleashed upon my timid wife and five innocent older children.

Without identifying themselves, and with a momentary pause on the other end, a mother’s voice accompanied by her two teenage daughters began singing the first stanza of a familiar childhood hymn:

Standing by a purpose true,
Heeding God’s command,
Honor them, the faithful few!
All hail to Daniel’s band. . .

Through the tears coursing down my cheeks, I thanked this homeschooling family for reminding me I was not alone.  This battle for the “hearts and minds” of Georgia’s citizens was going to be monumental in its intensity–that was to be expected; that Christ Jesus was with me and that ultimately “the battle is the Lord’s”–that was a promise!

What some people are saying about Personhood:
“Dan Becker’s book is a great blend of prudence, pragmatism and principled politics; it is certain to cause us to rethink prolife strategy in the 21st century.”

Dr. Donald Wildmon
Founder and Chairman Emeritus of
American Family Association and American Family Radio

The book can be purchased at Amazon.com here or go to the publisher’s website at www.tkspublications.com

 



Leave a comment

Filed under abortion, anti-abortion, elections, eugenics, euthanasia, Georgia Right to Life, Legislation, personhood, Political Action, prayer, Sanctity of Life, stem cell research, transhumanism, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

